Quick Links

Useful Links

Part of the castle school education trust

"The Castle School Education Trust is committed to high quality education across the primary, secondary and sixth form key stages. Our schools cover the South Gloucestershire area. We encourage independence within each school within a strong framework of values."

Visit Website

Mangotsfield Secondary

Term Dates

 

School Term and Holiday Dates 2019/2020

Term 1  
Begins Monday 2nd September 2019 (INSET)
INSET Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Begins for pupils Wednesday 4th September 2019
Ends for pupils Thursday 24th October 2019 
Ends  Friday 25th October 2019 (INSET)
Term 2  
Begins Monday 4th November 2019 (INSET)
Begins for pupils Tuesday 5th November 2019
Ends Friday 20th December 2019
Term 3  
Begins Monday 6th January 2020 (INSET)
Begins for pupils Tuesday 7th January 2020
Ends Friday 14th February 2020
Term 4  
Begins Monday 24th February 2020
Ends for pupils Thursday 2nd April 2020
Ends Friday 3rd April 2020 (INSET)
Term 5  
Begins Monday 20th April 2020 
Ends Friday 22nd May 2020
Term 6  
Begins

Monday 1st June 2020

INSET Friday 12th June 2020
Ends for pupils Friday 17th July 2020
INSET Monday 20th July 2020