Quick Links

Useful Links

Part of the castle school education trust

"The Castle School Education Trust is committed to high quality education across the primary, secondary and sixth form key stages. Our schools cover the South Gloucestershire area. We encourage independence within each school within a strong framework of values."

Visit Website

Mangotsfield Secondary

Term Dates

School Term and Holiday Dates 2021/22

Term 1  
Begins Thursday 2nd  September 2021 (INSET)
Begins for pupils

Friday 3rd September 2021

Ends for pupils Thursday 21st October 2021
Ends  Friday 22nd October 2021 (INSET)
Term 2  
Begins Monday 1st November 2021 (INSET)
Begins for pupils Tuesday 2nd November 2021
Ends Friday 17th December 2021
Term 3  
Begins Tuesday 4th January 2022 (INSET)
Begins for pupils Wednesday 5th January 2022
Ends Friday 18th February 2022
Term 4  
Begins Monday 28th February 2022
Ends Friday 8th APRIL 2022
Term 5  
Begins Monday 25th April 20212 (INSET)
BEGINS FOR PUPILS Tuesday 26th APRIL 2022
Ends Friday 27th May 2022
Term 6  
Begins

Monday 6th June 2022

INSET Friday 17th June 2022
Ends  Thursday 21st July 2022